TODA

Strandbad Maschsee

TODA was invited to compete in a prestigious architectural competition, to renovate and expand the historic lakeside bath, Strandbad, in Hannover, Germany. While maintaining its function as a public bath, the landmark ensemble of original buildings, was to have a series of new spa, fitness and health facilities added to the site. Led by designer/architect, Mark Naden, TODA approached the project with thorough analysis of Strandbad's historical use and the impact of adding these new modern facilities. TODA created an atrium, which works as the heart of the new club and the focal point for the added activities of the site. The design honors the diverse nature and contradictory elements of the old and new, public and private, active and restful, thus creating an exciting space full of diversity and life.

Client

Strandbad

Image

1 of 4 / view all

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
People
Samantha Bacani sbacani@toda.com Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com
Gazelle Frazier gfrazier@toda.com Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com Amina Korlat akorlat@toda.com
Bryan McCartney bmccartney@toda.com Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com Sage Smith ssmith@toda.com
Rebecca Tarr rtarr@toda.com Cherith Victorino cvictorino@toda.com

Copyright © 2018 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.