TODA

ADOT: Lighting

TODA's lighting products bring a surprising twist to the use of light fixtures. The LightBowl rethinks the notion of a container, replacing the contents for a common bowl with light. The use of the bowl form, a fundamental shape in all of our psyches, enables this object to project deeper meanings onto its use than its mere function. The BulbLight reconsiders the most basic of light fixtures by mirroring its form. Simply switch the light on or off by gently squeezing the silicone socket, bringing a new relationship between the user and light bulb.

Client

ADOT

Image

1 of 2 / view all

Tags

Industrial Design

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
People
Diana Bahena dbahena@toda.com Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Zach Bokhour zbokhour@toda.com
Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com Ellen Egan eegan@toda.com Geruselkis Jimenez gjimenez@toda.com
Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com Bryan McCartney bmccartney@toda.com Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com
Rebecca Tarr rtarr@toda.com

Copyright © 2017 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.