TODA

Gunnar Asplund Library Addition

TODA recently participated in the Stockholm Public Library International Architectural Competition, by submitting a concept for an addition to the Asplund Library. Sponsored by Swedish Association of Architects, the competition sought to connect the existing library with an addition that would maintain the presence and importance of the current structure while providing functional and exciting new space for their expanding collection. TODA's 'spiral' concept was designed to work in harmony with the current structure while creating a distinct, but modest space that flowed from top to bottom in a circular spiral.

Client

City of Stockholm

Image

1 of 3 / view all

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
People
Samantha Bacani sbacani@toda.com Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com
Gazelle Frazier gfrazier@toda.com Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com Amina Korlat akorlat@toda.com
Bryan McCartney bmccartney@toda.com Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com Sage Smith ssmith@toda.com
Rebecca Tarr rtarr@toda.com Cherith Victorino cvictorino@toda.com

Copyright © 2018 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.