TODA

Turn Table

What can be done to improve that most useful of kitchen organization tools, the Turn Table. We stuck to the basics when OXO asked us that question and our answer was, “make it turn smoother, quieter and longer.” We added soft rubber to the edge so that pushing it is more effective and more comfortable. We reengineered the ball bearings so they never get stuck. And most important, we made a base that’s slightly wider than the top so a pesky bottle in the back of the cabinet cannot stop it from spinning. All small improvements but together they make a much better product. The Turn Table is distributed by OXO.

Client

OXO International

Image

1 of 2 / view all

Tags

Industrial Design

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
People
Samantha Bacani sbacani@toda.com Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com
Gazelle Frazier gfrazier@toda.com Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com Bryan McCartney bmccartney@toda.com
Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com Sage Smith ssmith@toda.com Rebecca Tarr rtarr@toda.com

Copyright © 2017 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.