TODA

ADOT: Topos Chair

With the Topos Chair Project, TODA's challenge was to create a furniture concept whereby a three-dimensional form could be created from a rigid two-dimensional material, 7 mm thick plywood. The result was a 'topographically' inspired chair that comfortably conforms to the contours of the body. The Topos chair is currently part of the permanent design collections at SFMoMA, the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, and the Pinakothek der Moderne in Munich.

Client

ADOT

Image

1 of 1

Tags

Industrial Design

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
People
Samantha Bacani sbacani@toda.com Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com
Gazelle Frazier gfrazier@toda.com Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com Bryan McCartney bmccartney@toda.com
Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com Sage Smith ssmith@toda.com Rebecca Tarr rtarr@toda.com

Copyright © 2017 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.