TODA

Pure Design: Contour Bowl

Based on a commission from Pure Design to develop a bowl in plywood, TODA partner Mark Naden developed a scheme of contoured plywood profiles which, when composited, form the inside shape of a bowl. When asked to describe the Contour Bowl, Mark explains, “The object displays both the essence of a bowl, through its concave surface, and the essence of the material, through the rectilinear overall shape. This makes a complete object. Even though the material is not common for such a use, the design works because the function and material are in harmony.”

Client

Pure Design

Image

1 of 2 / view all

Tags

Industrial Design

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
People
Diana Bahena dbahena@toda.com Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Zach Bokhour zbokhour@toda.com
Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com Ellen Egan eegan@toda.com Geruselkis Jimenez gjimenez@toda.com
Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com Bryan McCartney bmccartney@toda.com Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com
Rebecca Tarr rtarr@toda.com

Copyright © 2017 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.