TODA

DUMBO Circuit Fitness Course

TODA participated in a design competition to create a brand identity, campaign, and a fitness course concept for the DUMBO Business Improvement District. Initiated by AIGA/NY, TODA produced a concept that speaks with hopeful enthusiasm while keeping in place the copious attitudes of the creative community in DUMBO. The voice of the campaign captured an optimistic, energetic and rebellious spirit that encompasses various aspects of neighborhood and its residents. TODA conceived of an active (and unexpected) visual icon, using socks as an ideal democratic symbol of the individual fitness effort. TODA developed an iconic visual element (of socks/feet in motion) to function as park identifiers and wayfindng system. The overall On You Feet Dumbo concept connects the local community and inspires active individuals from adjacent neighborhoods to enjoy DUMBO as a destination for both physical and creative growth.

Client

DUMBO Improvement District

Image

1 of 11 / view all

Tags

Visual Communication

Share

Send / Tweet / Like

Contact
TODA
New York:
20 Jay Street
Suite 828
Brooklyn NY 11201
United States

T 718 797 2302
F 718 797 2307
E newyork@toda.com
Hamburg:
Papenhuder Str. 49
D-22087 Hamburg
Deutschland


T 040 239596780
F 040 2395967819
E hamburg@toda.com
People
Samantha Bacani sbacani@toda.com Lydia Benova lbenova@toda.com Germaine Cap de Ville gcapdeville@toda.com
Marcos Chavez mchavez@toda.com Geruselkis Jimenez gjimenez@toda.com Thom Kajaba tkajaba@toda.com
Bryan McCartney bmccartney@toda.com Mark Naden mcnaden@toda.com Sage Smith ssmith@toda.com
Rebecca Tarr rtarr@toda.com

Copyright © 2017 TODA | Read the latest news and information from TODA.